Official Echo Beads cost US$0.99–199.99, about 60 beads per dollar before bonuses. On 26 Oct 2026, third-party sellers such as BitTopup, where you can top up Where Winds Meet by UID, sat about 11–12% below US list on 600–6,000 packs (calc). NetEase has not authorised them, though, so pick your platform first and price second.
Quick answer: which route fits you?
Most “where do I buy Echo Beads?” threads end with “it depends on your country”. Here is the short version, then the numbers.
Your situation
Best route
Why
You want zero account risk
Official in-game shop or NetEase GamesClub web store
-47%Where Winds Meet 60 Echo Beads USD 0.88USD 1.65Buy Now
-47%Where Winds Meet 180 Echo BeadsUSD 2.67USD 5.01Buy Now
-48%Where Winds Meet Monthly Pass USD 4.40USD 8.42Buy Now
-47%Where Winds Meet 300 Echo Beads USD 4.40USD 8.28Buy Now
-47%Where Winds Meet 600 Echo Beads USD 8.81USD 16.56Buy Now
-46%Where Winds Meet 900 Echo Beads USD 13.32USD 24.82Buy Now
-46%Where Winds Meet Premium Battle Pass USD 17.66USD 32.84Buy Now
-46%Where Winds Meet 1800 Echo Beads USD 26.59USD 49.24Buy Now
Where Winds Meet Elite Battle Pass USD 31.45Buy Now
-46%Where Winds Meet 3000 Echo Beads USD 44.09USD 81.58Buy Now
What’s new in update 2.3 “Friends From Afar” (and the schedule)
Version 2.3 went live on 15 Oct 2026 (maintenance window 05:00–12:00 UTC+8). Its headline is Qingzhou – Eastern Peak, a coastal, Shandong-inspired region, according to the official dev letter. A new sub-region, Mount Penglai, arrives on 29 Oct.
The official patch-note pages are mostly images, so some details only exist in third-party summaries. I’ve tagged each one.
Official Warehouse unlocks at Lv. 20. The first tab is free; extra tabs cost Echo Jade and extra slots cost Coins. Max 3 tabs, 30 slots per tab.
Official A new weapon, Waist Drum, has its own official trailer (embedded below).
Third-party Unlock: Lv. 32 plus the Qinghe chapter “Heaven Has No Pier”, then the Lost Chapter “Away to Qingzhou”.
Third-party New sect Inkbound Order, three world bosses (Tidewatcher, Old Raftsman, Shuttlecock Champion), and modes such as War of Words and Exam Showdown.
Video: New Weapon “Waist Drum” Debuts in the Jianghu (3:03), official channel, 9 Oct 2026. Mostly cinematic; the in-game combat is only around 2:46–2:56.
Times are UTC+8 unless noted. “Third-party” means the date comes from a fan or tracker page copying the official event text.
Date
What happens
Source
15 Oct
Version 2.3 live
Official
15 Oct – 14 Nov 04:59:59
Battle Pass appearance “Scarlet Whispers”
Official (X post)
15 Oct – 9 Nov 04:59:59
Outfit set “Aureate Dominion” (Global-exclusive design)
Official
15 Oct – 26 Nov 04:59:59
Season 5 “Ever Aflame” (Arena and Taiping Mausoleum)
Third-party
25 Oct
New cosmetics, including Mount “Deer-parture” (Draw Shop until 23 Apr 2027) and outfit “Ethereal Trace”
Official
26 Oct (today)
Beginner Perks launch (details in the Monthly Fund section)
Official (X post)
29 Oct (UTC)
Mount Penglai sub-region and the “Mount Tai Blizzard” campaign
Official (X post says “October 29 (UTC)”, so check your local time)
1 Nov
“Wraithflame” limited-time draw set. Price not stated in the announcement.
Official (X post)
14 Nov
First anniversary of the global launch (calc from the 14 Nov 2025 launch). I found no announced global anniversary event.
calc
21 Nov
G-STAR Busan community meetup
Official (X post)
Mid-Nov?
Version 2.4: no name or date announced. Updates have landed every 27–29 days since 9 Jan 2026, which points to mid-November (calc, inference only).
calc
Why this matters for spending
Scarlet Whispers ends 14 Nov and Aureate Dominion around 9 Nov. If you want either, the buying window is shorter than the Season 5 timer. Don’t top up at the last minute: first-time orders can need a few extra steps (see the “didn’t arrive” checklist).
Echo Beads vs Echo Jade: which one is which?
This trips up almost every new player. Seller pages also use the two names loosely, so here is the split I use: Echo Beads are the paid currency; Echo Jade is the farmable one.
Echo Beads
Echo Jade
How you get it
Real money (store, web top-up, seller UID top-up)
Quests, events, Monthly Fund; also a one-time bonus with your first purchase of a pack
Used for
Premium skins, mounts, weapons, effects, cosmetics and draws (PlayStation Store text)
Cosmetic draws, unique items, Warehouse tabs
Example prices Third-party
One draw = 160 Echo Beads; outfit sets 60–2,580 (Game8, Nov 2025, may be stale)
The first-purchase bonus is once per account across all platforms
Lingering Melody pricing is reported two ways: 200 Echo Beads in early seasons versus 200 Echo Jade later (Buffget, third-party). Check your own shop before you spend. Coins and Jade Fish are separate in-game currencies you can’t buy with money.
The bonus most guides get wrong
Several seller guides say the extra beads are first-purchase-only. The official store text says otherwise. Xbox’s 600 pack reads: “With each purchase, you will claim additional 68 Echo Beads”, while the extra 600 Echo Jade comes on the first purchase only. PlayStation’s 900 pack shows the same split (+115 beads each time, 900 Jade once).
So the official rate isn’t a flat 60 beads per dollar. It climbs from about 60 to 72 once the bonus is counted (calc).
Echo Beads price table: official packs vs sellers
Official US list prices and the real beads-per-dollar
Pack (base beads)
US list (US$)
Bonus beads
Beads per US$ incl. bonus (calc)
First-purchase Jade
60
0.99
—
60.6
60
180
2.99
—
60.2
—
300
4.99
+30
66.1
300
600
9.99
+68
66.9
600
900
14.99
+115
67.7
900
1,800
29.99
+268
69.0
—
3,000
49.99
+458
69.2
3,000
6,000
99.99
+1,200
72.0
6,000
12,000
199.99
+2,400
72.0
—
Prices: US App Store list; the 180 pack comes from a secondary price list; 12,000 from NetEase’s own web store. Bonus beads are officially confirmed on store pages only for the 600 (+68) and 900 (+115) packs. The other bonus figures and the first-purchase Jade amounts come from third-party seller labels. The biggest packs give the best rate.
Same packs across sellers (26 Oct 2026, US$)
I compared four seller pages against the official US list. Green is the cheapest seller price in that row. Prices move daily and can depend on your location, so treat this as a snapshot.
Item
Official US list
BitTopup
SEAGM
Enjoygm
Elitedias
60
0.99
0.88
0.94
0.93
1.16
180
2.99
2.67
2.71
2.63
2.80
300
4.99
4.40
4.57
4.41
4.69
600
9.99
8.81
8.98
8.80
9.38
900
14.99
13.32
13.55
13.27
14.14
1,800
29.99
26.59
27.08
26.56
28.32
3,000
49.99
44.09
44.94
44.00
46.92
6,000
99.99
88.18
89.88
88.77
94.67
12,000
199.99
176.59
179.77
180.82
189.17
Monthly Fund
4.99
4.40
4.57
4.41
4.69
Elite Battle Pass
9.99
not compared*
8.98
8.80
9.38
Premium Battle Pass
19.99
17.66
17.98
17.60
18.77
*We’re re-checking BitTopup’s Elite Battle Pass listing, so it is left out of this comparison. Official column: US App Store list. Codashop: no Where Winds Meet page found.
Honest read of the table
BitTopup is the lowest on 5 of the 11 rows where it has a comparable price (60, 300, 6,000, 12,000 and Monthly Fund). Enjoygm is lowest on the other 6, usually by US$0.01–0.09 (calc). On the popular 600 pack the gap is one cent. SEAGM is cheaper than official but not the cheapest anywhere. Elitedias is dearer on the 60 pack than official (+17%, calc).
One more catch: Enjoygm labels its packs with the bonus (“600+68”, “6000+1200”). BitTopup, SEAGM and Elitedias pages don’t say whether bonus beads are included. Ask support before a big order.
Beads per US$1, chart
Below are base beads per dollar for the 600 and 6,000 packs. Against the official US list, BitTopup is −11.1% (60 pack), −11.8% (600) and −11.8% (6,000) (calc). That is where “about 11–12% below US list” comes from.
Original chart by BitTopup, compiled from official store pages and seller pages (prices fetched 26 Oct 2026). Gold = bonus beads, shown only where a seller lists them.
Pack
Official
BitTopup
SEAGM
Enjoygm
Elitedias
60: base beads per US$ (calc)
60.6
68.2
63.8
64.5
51.7
600: base beads per US$ (calc)
60.1
68.1
66.8
68.2
64.0
6,000: base beads per US$ (calc)
60.0
68.0
66.8
67.6
63.4
Price vs US list, 600 pack (calc)
0%
−11.8%
−10.1%
−11.9%
−6.1%
Same pack, different region
Even the official price isn’t equal worldwide. The Xbox Store lists the 600 pack at different prices per country. I converted them to US$ with ECB reference rates dated 23 Oct 2026 (calc).
Region
Local price
US$ equivalent (calc)
vs US (calc)
Base beads per US$ (calc)
Turkey
TRY 409
8.22
−17.7%
73.0
Philippines
PHP 570
8.96
−10.3%
67.0
Japan
JPY 1,500
9.57
−4.2%
62.7
United States
USD 9.99
9.99
0%
60.1
Canada
CAD 14.00
10.00
+0.1%
60.0
Singapore
SGD 13.00
10.17
+1.8%
59.0
Germany / France
EUR 9.09
10.17
+1.8%
59.0
Australia
AUD 14.95
10.50
+5.1%
57.2
Brazil
BRL 56.90
11.28
+12.9%
53.2
Mexico
MXN 225
11.98
+19.9%
50.1
United Kingdom
GBP 9.19
12.29
+23.0%
48.8
Xbox Store prices follow each country’s tax display rules. Buying from another country’s store can break store or region rules, so this is information, not advice. India’s page showed no price.
Original chart by BitTopup, compiled from Xbox Store pages and ECB reference rates, Oct 2026. Dashed line = US price.
Players report the same pattern elsewhere, so take these as anecdotes, not rules. One Reddit thread (Jan 2026) says US$49.99 turned into €59.99 on mobile but not on Steam or PS5. Replies disagreed by country. A Dec 2025 thread says NetEase’s web store shows tax-included prices, so it only beats Steam where your region taxes virtual goods.
Platform lock: PSN, Steam and mobile wallets aren’t one pool
The official notice from 12 Dec 2025 is blunt. Echo Beads from PlayStation Store top-ups and Monthly Passes are only visible and usable on PlayStation Network. The first-purchase Echo Jade bonus is once per account across all platforms, so a PS purchase can use it up for everyone.
Question
What the sources say
Source
PS beads on Steam or mobile?
No. They’re only usable on PSN; premium Battle Pass rewards bought on PS are only claimable on PSN.
Official notice, 12 Dec 2025
Steam, mobile and web wallets?
Players describe them as shared with each other, but separate from PlayStation.
Third-party Reddit, Jan 2026
PS-origin account buying on PC?
Support told a player purchases can only be made on the platform where the account was originally created.
Third-party Steam thread, Nov 2025
Seller top-ups for PS accounts?
One seller says Echo Beads are unavailable on PlayStation; another says the character must first be created on PC.
Third-party seller pages
Still true in Oct 2026?
No newer notice found. The 16 Oct hotfix fixed a PS Echo Bead display bug, which suggests the PS wallet is still separate (my inference, not stated).
Official patch notes
Which platform did my account start on?
Remember where you first created the character.That’s the platform that counts. Linking is only possible if you link before creating a character on the new platform, per the official cross-platform guide.
Open the top-up page on the platform you want to use.A PS-origin account hitting a PC or web shop has reportedly seen “Characters created on PS platform cannot be recharged on non-PS channels.”
Still unsure? Ask support before paying.Unlinking is handled through support, not in-game.
Where to buy, and how to top up as safely as you can
Here is the part that most seller pages skip. NetEase has not authorised third-party top-up sellers, and that includes BitTopup. A media report (MMODude, 19 May 2026) says the publisher never authorised any third-party platform; that wording is the outlet’s paraphrase. On 19 May 2026 NetEase published the official Announcement on Crackdown Against Unofficial Trading and Recovery of Illegal Items.
What the 19 May 2026 notice says
Items from “unauthorized top-ups” and gifts with malicious chargebacks are recovered. If they were already consumed, the system deducts an equivalent value in Echo Beads, and your balance may become negative. Until it’s back above zero, certain functions and game modes are restricted. Accounts that start malicious chargebacks face long-term or permanent bans.
Official routes are the in-game shop on Steam, PS5, iOS, Google Play and the Epic launcher, plus NetEase’s GamesClub web top-up (server select, PayPal). If account safety matters more than saving about 11% (calc), use those. If you do use a seller, there’s no “100% safe” and no official approval. You’re accepting the risk. Players’ experiences range from “arrived in minutes” to “be cautious”, and BitTopup’s own older safe top-up guide (Dec 2025) predates that notice.
Seven practical safety steps
Check your platform first.Use the lock section above. Many “failed top-ups” are really wallet or account-origin mismatches.
UID and server only.A legitimate order needs your UID and server. Never share your password, login codes or email access.
Start small.Players who top up a small pack first, then a large one, report fewer surprises. Testing also shows whether the bonus beads arrive.
Keep the receipt.Save the order number, payment confirmation and a screenshot of your UID and the delivery time.
Never charge back or dispute.The official notice singles out malicious chargebacks. If something is wrong, go to the seller and NetEase support instead.
Ignore “free beads” offers.Generators, DM offers and fake ads are scams. Free Echo Jade comes from playing and official events.
Know purchases are final.The official Terms of Use say purchases are final, non-refundable and non-cancellable, unless the terms or local law say otherwise.
The fixes are scattered across a dozen threads. In order of likelihood:
Wait a few minutes.Players say store purchases should be near-instant, and seller orders are often reported arriving within minutes.
Pick the right character.A Feb 2026 thread’s answer: you need to choose which character to retrieve the beads onto (selector at the top of the screen).
Log out and back in.Players report this refreshes purchases.
PlayStation buyers: log in on the PS.PS purchases only show when logged in there. The 16 Oct 2026 hotfix also fixed a wrong Echo Bead count shown on PS after the update.
Check the payment actually posted.Look for “pending” versus “posted” at your bank and for a receipt in your App Store or Google Play history. If nothing appears there, ask the platform first.
Re-check UID, server and platform.A top-up to the wrong server or a locked PS account won’t show up.
Contact support with proof.Seller orders: contact the seller with your order number. In-game: Settings → Customer Service, or wherewindsmeet@global.netease.com (the address is also on the official cross-platform page). Include UID, order or receipt ID, a screenshot and the time. My rule of thumb, not an official one: escalate if nothing arrives in about 24 hours.
Be realistic about support
Some players report slow or unhelpful replies (one PS buyer waited about 48 hours with no fix). Official terms make purchases final unless the law says otherwise, so keep every receipt.
Monthly Fund vs Battle Pass vs raw Echo Beads in Scarlet Whispers
Player advice is from Jan–Jun 2026 and nobody had redone it for the current pass. I’ve only used numbers I could source, and tagged where they’re third-party.
New: Beginner Perks (official, from 26 Oct 2026)
These are open to new and veteran players. All but Swallow’s Pact can be claimed once per Wanderer with no time limit. Prices are as stated in the announcement.
Perk
Price
What you get
Journey’s Boon
US$0.99
Instant 20% bonus on Echo Beads; 100 Echo Jade and 50 Battle Pass EXP daily for 7 days; extra Prime Essence on the last day
Swallow’s Pact
US$0.99
Outfit Choice Chest for US$0.99, plus a US$0.99 Battle Pass unlock giving a 1-of-3 Outfit Choice Chest, Dye Materials, a Lingering Melody and more. Open 21 days from character creation or event launch, whichever is later.
Radiant Attire
US$0.29
Pick 1 of 12 outfits
First Top-up Reward
With your first top-up
Choose 1 of 3 weapon appearances
The announcement doesn’t say whether the US$0.99 Battle Pass unlock replaces the normal Elite price.
What the usual options cost
Option
US list (US$)
What you get (sourced)
Monthly Fund
4.99
300 Echo Beads and 90,000 Coins at purchase, then a daily reward and 50 Battle Pass EXP for 30 days; 1 Lingering Melody after 20 login days Third-party
Elite Battle Pass
9.99
Scarlet Whispers set, Cedar Breeze, Maple’s Solitude, Crimson Reflections, Lingering Melody, Echo Jade Third-party mirror of the official overview
Premium Battle Pass
19.99
Adds 10 levels, Clear Chime, Maple Afterglow and more Lingering Melody Third-party
Raw Echo Beads
from 0.99
Flexible, but no daily drip. 60–72 beads per US$ depending on pack size (calc).
Doing the maths
Monthly Fund per day: US$4.99 ÷ 30 ≈ US$0.166 at list, or US$0.147 at BitTopup’s US$4.40 (calc).
If the daily reward is 100 Echo Jade: 3,000 Jade over 30 days ≈ 601 Jade per US$1 at list (calc). Only true if you log in all 30 days.
Journey’s Boon on paper: 7 × 100 = 700 Echo Jade for US$0.99 ≈ 707 Jade per US$1 (calc), plus the 20% bead bonus.
Stacking: players report Monthly Fund stacks and caps at 5–6 at once (third-party, Reddit).
Battle Pass: community advice leans “Elite is enough unless you want the nameplate”. Check Scarlet Whispers’ end date: 14 Nov.
Wording conflict to check in-game
The Xbox Monthly Fund text says “100 additional coins every day”, while guides say Echo Jade. The older in-game screen below reads “100 Echo Jades and 50 Battle Pass EXP”. Look at the panel in your own shop before buying.
Video: “Is the Monthly Pass ACTUALLY Worth It?” (4:32) by MistaWigglez, 10 Feb 2026. Dated guide: it predates version 2.3, so verify prices and rewards. Chapters: Monthly Fund vs Battle Pass (0:00), Must-Buy List (1:45), Using Monthly Pass with Battle Pass (2:28).
Draws: what a limited outfit can really cost
Game8 (Nov 2025, third-party, possibly stale) lists one draw at 160 Echo Beads and a featured prize guaranteed within 150 draws. That is 24,000 beads, or roughly US$333–400 depending on whether you count the bonus (calc). The Wraithflame price isn’t published, and I found no sourced dollar cost for the Aureate Dominion outfit, so I won’t guess. BitTopup’s older gacha rates write-up (Dec 2025) is worth a skim for the basics, but verify rates in-game.
Gifting limits: why you can’t send that outfit
Players on Steam say the limit goes up as you buy more beads and drops when you gift. Support reportedly ties it to character security, social activity, game assets and game activity. One player’s reading is “about half your total top-up”, but that’s their inference, not an official number. NetEase’s 19 May 2026 notice also announced a cooldown for sending gifts after adding a friend, with no go-live date found.
Steam players: the launch spike vs the steady base
Steam is the only platform with public numbers, so this chart misses mobile, PS5 and Xbox. On Steam, Where Winds Meet fell from a roughly 251,000 all-time peak (23 Nov 2025) to about 8,800 players at 11:00 on 26 Oct 2026, around 3.5% of that peak (calc). Steam trackers differ slightly, with 249,851 as SteamCharts’ November peak.
Original chart by BitTopup, compiled from SteamCharts, accessed 26 Oct 2026. Oct 26 = last 30 days.
The honest context: the monthly average still fell about 15% per month lately (Aug 13.4k → Sep 11.4k → last-30-days 9.7k, calc), so it isn’t flat. But the drops are smaller than the −42% of Dec 2025. English Steam reviews sit at 86% positive from 64,823 reviews, and 80% over the last 30 days. Here is how it compares on the same day:
Game
Players now
All-time peak
Now as % of peak (calc)
English reviews
Where Winds Meet (free)
8,826
251,008
3.5%
86% of 64,823
Black Myth: Wukong
4,520
2,406,967
0.19%
93% of 71,554
Ghost of Tsushima DC
2,142
77,154
2.8%
94% of 39,712
Wuthering Waves (free)
7,884
49,485
15.9%
87% of 30,783
Once Human (free)
26,281
231,343
11.4%
80% of 94,500
NARAKA: BLADEPOINT (free)
10,267
385,770
2.7%
81% of 23,912
Players-now figures are Steam counts on 26 Oct 2026; peaks from SteamDB and SteamCharts. Right now Where Winds Meet has about twice Black Myth: Wukong’s Steam players (calc). Why it matters for you: a ~4-week patch rhythm means passes and limited draws turn over often. That’s a reason not to prepay long.
FAQ
Where is it cheapest to buy Echo Beads?
In my 26 Oct 2026 snapshot, seller prices were about 10–12% under the US list on most packs, and the Xbox Store showed regional gaps up to about 50% for the same pack (calc). But official stores are the only supported channel, and the cheapest seller changes by pack.
Is third-party top-up safe or approved?
No seller can promise either. NetEase hasn’t authorised third-party sellers, and its 19 May 2026 notice says unauthorized top-ups can be recovered, leaving negative balances or bans. Use UID only, never share your password, keep receipts and never charge back.
Do I get bonus Echo Beads on every purchase?
On official stores, yes. Xbox and PlayStation text confirm bonus beads with each purchase of the 600 and 900 packs, with the matching Echo Jade only on your first. Seller pages differ: only some state whether the bonus is included.
I started on PlayStation. Can I buy on PC or mobile?
PSN beads only work on PSN, and support has said purchases must be made on the platform your account was created on. Whether that’s unchanged in Oct 2026 isn’t confirmed by a newer notice.
Can I get a refund?
Officially, purchases are final and non-refundable unless the terms or applicable law say otherwise. Platform refunds follow Apple, Google, Sony or Valve rules.
When do Scarlet Whispers and Aureate Dominion end?
The Scarlet Whispers Battle Pass appearance runs to 14 Nov 2026 04:59:59 UTC+8. The Aureate Dominion outfit set runs to 9 Nov 2026 04:59:59 UTC+8, both per official posts.