Every price and date below is "as of" that day. Things I could not find are marked "not found" instead of guessed.
As of Oct 28, 2026, the official store gives 100 Frost Stars per $1, with an advertised +5% bonus, but those purchases don't count toward Top-up Benefits events. A Whiteout Survival Frost Star top-up on BitTopup lists about 104 per $1 on most packs, but only 92.5 on the 99 pack. Choose by event, not just price.
Key art from the Whiteout Survival App Store listing (listing version 1.34.16, retrieved Oct 28, 2026). Image: Century Games / Apple App Store.
The short version (Oct 28, 2026)
Question
Answer as of Oct 28, 2026
What is a Frost Star worth?
1 Frost Star = 1 US cent; 999 Frost Stars = a $9.99 pack (Century Games on X, Oct 27, 2026).
Is there a bonus on the official store?
Official X posts advertise +5% extra Frost Stars (latest post Oct 27, 2026). I could not find an end date for any bonus window.
Do web-store Frost Stars count toward Top-up Benefits events?
No, per the store page and the Oct 27 X post. Packs bought in-game count.
Is BitTopup cheapest?
Not always. On the 999 pack it is 3.9% under official face price, but about 0.8% above the official +5% promo price. On the 99 pack it is worse than official.
Was my account at risk on Oct 25?
Century Games says an account impersonation issue was fixed and that no passwords were compromised (X, Oct 28, 2026).
Anything big due before December?
Halloween Party ends Nov 3, 07:59 SGT; Expedition Arena Nov 2; Mergeventure Nov 6; State Transfer Nov 8–14 (UTC).
What changed in 1.34.16 (Oct 20, 2026), and what it means for spending
The current store version is 1.34.16, listed on the App Store as updated Oct 20, 2026. Maintenance ran 01:00–04:00 UTC (09:00–12:00 SGT) per Century Games' patch notes post of Oct 19, 2026. Here are the parts that touch your wallet.
Change (official notes)
Details and date
Spending angle (my take)
Prestige Appearances
Buy "Emblem of Exquisiteness Packs" in the Prestige Benefits tab. Each theme has a male and female look, skin stat bonuses, a permanent profile background and 8 animated emotes. Marked "coming soon", no date.
Wait. Price and Frost Star eligibility were not specified (DostGame, Oct 21, 2026). Official price: not found.
Snow Warrior Pack 2 (Snowbusters)
Now includes +1 Modded Rocket. Earlier buyers are compensated within 48 hours.
If you bought it before Oct 20, check your mail for the compensation.
Mergeventure
New merge-puzzle event, launching Nov 6, 2026 in eligible States. End date: not found.
Don't pre-spend on it. Nothing about pack prices has been announced.
Expedition Arena
Season 1 starts Nov 2, 2026. Unlocks as your State nears Furnace Fire Crystal Lv. 3. No real troop losses.
Likely a time sink, not a spend trigger. No pack info found.
Gift feature
Needs Furnace Lv. 13 to send. No combat stats, cannot be regifted.
No prices in the notes. Nothing to buy that I can verify.
Royal Counselor Justus
New Expert, available in eligible States from Oct 26, 2026, 00:00 UTC (08:00 SGT).
Expert pack pricing: not found.
Free Trek Supplies
10 per claim, at 08:00 and 20:00 UTC (16:00 and 04:00 SGT).
Free, so claim before you buy anything.
Timers
Chief Order "Rush Job" cooldown 23 h; Bank 5% deposit period now 23 h (earlier deposits stay 24 h).
Your daily routine drifts an hour. No spend impact.
Not all of this reaches every State. Century Games says features roll out in "eligible States", so check your own State before planning around a date.
One more thing before you plan big purchases. I charted every App Store version from January 2025 to now. Listed releases come a median of 58 days apart. The next version number and date: not found. Counting 58 days from Oct 20 lands on Dec 17, but that is arithmetic, not an announcement.
Whiteout Survival iOS release cadence, Jan 2025–Oct 2026. Source: App Store version history, BitTopup compilation, data dated Oct 28, 2026. Hotfix builds may be missing; 1.30.14's year is inferred from list order.
"October Update: New Events, Prestige Chief Skin, Justus release date and much more!" by Tonton Gaming, Oct 18, 2026 (27:45). A creator reading the patch notes; it is not an official video. Mergeventure starts at 1:55, Chief Appearance at 8:22. I found no official video about the October update.
Oct 28 to December 2026: the event spend map
Times below are UTC with Singapore time (SGT) added. "My take" is opinion, not an official statement.
When
What
Status
My take
Now to Nov 2, 23:59:59 UTC (Nov 3, 07:59:59 SGT)
Halloween Party: Pumpkin Invasion, King of Phantoms, Top-up Benefits (festive March Skin), Kasia's Wish House and more
The only spend window with a hard deadline this week. See the next section before paying.
Nov 2
Expedition Arena season 1
Official
Nothing to buy that I can verify.
Nov 6
Mergeventure launches
Official, eligible States; end date not found
Wait for real pack details.
Nov 8–14 UTC (Nov 8, 08:00 SGT to Nov 15, 07:59 SGT)
State Transfer
Official (X, Oct 18, 2026); transfer groups "yet to be confirmed"
If you plan to move, hold event-specific spending until your group is confirmed.
Not announced (last year: late Nov)
Thanksgiving 2026 event
Not found
Last year (2025) Century Games posted "Bountiful Dream" on Nov 22. That is a pattern, not a promise.
Not announced
Black Friday event or sale
Not found
Don't budget for one.
Dec 6 (UTC)
Possible next State Transfer
Not announced. Official transfer-day posts on Aug 16, Sep 13 and Oct 11 are 28 days apart, so Nov 8 + 28 = Dec 6
My inference only.
Not announced (last year: late Dec)
Christmas 2026 event
Not found
Last year's Christmas Festival ran Dec 23–29, 2025 (UTC). Dates for 2026: not found.
Fixed global times for Bear Hunt, Foundry Battle, Canyon Clash and State of Power: not found. They are set per State. The new Calendar Reminder (Oct 20, 2026) covers Foundry Battle, Tundra Arms League, Canyon Clash, Bear Hunt and Crazy Joe.
Frost Stars per $1: a dated comparison (Oct 28, 2026)
I read live US-dollar listings on Oct 28, 2026 and did the division myself. The baseline is Century Games' own rate of 1 Frost Star = $0.01, which gives 100 Frost Stars per $1. A +5% promo makes that 105 per $1.
One caveat first: the official store page is JavaScript-rendered, so I could not read its price list. The official dollar figures below are calculated from the stated rate. Regional prices, tax and bank FX fees: not found. Banks may add cross-border fees, per the store page.
999 Frost Star pack, by channel
Channel
Price
Frost Stars per $1
Official store, face price
$9.99
100.0
Official store with +5% promo (calc)
$9.99 for 1,048.95 FS
105.0
BitTopup (live, Oct 28, 2026)
$9.60
104.1
GamsGo (live)
$10.77
92.8
SEAGM with 3% coupon
$10.85
92.1
SEAGM list price
$11.30
88.4
BitTopup, every pack vs official face price
Pack
BitTopup price
Frost Stars per $1
vs official 100 per $1
99
$1.07
92.5
-7.5%
299
$2.88
103.8
+3.8%
499
$4.80
104.0
+4.0%
999
$9.60
104.1
+4.1%
1,999
$19.19
104.2
+4.2%
4,999
$47.96
104.2
+4.2%
7,499
$71.93
104.3
+4.3%
9,999
$95.91
104.3
+4.3%
Prices are from the BitTopup product page (title: "Whiteout Survival Top Up: Frost Star Recharge with UID"), read Oct 28, 2026. Per-dollar and percentage figures are my calculations.
Whiteout Survival: Frost Stars per $1 by channel and pack size (499–9,999 FS). Source: live US-dollar listings read Oct 28, 2026, BitTopup compilation. Official lines come from the 1 FS = $0.01 rate (Century Games on X, Oct 27, 2026); store tax, FX and payment fees not included.
What the numbers say, honestly
The 99 pack at BitTopup (92.5 per $1) is worse than buying at the official store. Skip it, or buy a bigger pack.
On 299 and up, BitTopup is about 4% above the official face rate. A 4% edge is small, and a live +5% official promo erases it. On the 999 pack the promo is worth about $0.08 more than BitTopup's price (calc).
Whether the official +5% applies to every pack: not found. A reseller blog says the $999.99 pack is excluded; I treat that as unverified.
I ignore struck-through "original" prices on any page. The only fair baseline is Century Games' own rate.
I don't use the competitor numbers on BitTopup's own price-comparison page (self-published, dated Jul 8, 2026). They go stale quickly, and that page already differs from today's product page (99 FS: $1.09 then, $1.07 now).
BitTopup published a piece on Frost Star regional price differences in May 2026. My data is US-dollar only, so non-USD price tables for this week: not found.
The rule that can cost you event points
Century Games' store page says Frost Stars bought there "won't count towards Top-up Benefits or gem pack purchase events", while packs bought in-game do count. The Oct 27, 2026 X post repeats it. An official Facebook Q&A (Apr 27, 2025) adds a twist: Frost Star purchases don't count, but you do get points for packs that you buy with Frost Stars.
Here is how I'd read it.
You want to…
Counts toward Top-up Benefits / gem-pack events?
Buy a pack in-game with real money
Yes (store page, Oct 28, 2026)
Buy Frost Stars on the official web store
No (store page; X, Oct 27, 2026)
Spend Frost Stars on a pack that accepts them
You get points for that pack (Facebook Q&A, Apr 27, 2025)
Buy Frost Stars from a third-party seller
Not found. I could not find any statement on this. I'd plan as if they don't count.
Warning
If this week's goal is a Top-up Benefits tier in the Halloween Party, buy the pack in-game. Frost Stars are the better route for things that cost Frost Stars. Which Halloween packs accept Frost Stars: not found, so check the pack screen first.
The Oct 25 account takeover: what Century Games has said
Players started reporting account takeovers from Oct 25, 2026. On Oct 28, 2026 at 03:09 UTC (11:09 SGT), Century Games posted a notice on X. Here is what it says, and only this:
The "previously identified account impersonation issue" is fixed.
Affected accounts were investigated, with remedial action taken and compensation issued.
"No sensitive personal information, including account passwords, was compromised."
Screenshots circulating "do not demonstrate continued exploitation".
Tips: download only from official channels, never share passwords or verification codes, and never enter them on unofficial sites.
Report problems through in-game customer support with timestamps and screenshots, but no passwords or codes. Validated reports may qualify for rewards.
Open question
Status on Oct 28, 2026
How many accounts were affected
Not found
What was restored (gems, Frost Stars, VIP points)
Not found
How compensation amounts are set
Not found. Players say amounts differ; that is anecdotal.
Whether spenders should wait before buying
No official guidance found
Store reviews show the mood. Of the 140 Google Play reviews dated Oct 25 or later that I read, 11 mention hacks, vanished accounts or compensation. Reviews are anecdotes, so I treat them as noise, not proof. The incident is moving fast, so re-read @WOS_Global before you pay.
A safe top-up checklist
Nobody can promise zero risk, so this is about shrinking it.
Read the official notice first.The Oct 28, 2026 post above. If something changed after that, trust the newer post.
Start from the official baseline.In-app packs and the official store are the options Century Games itself runs. Everything else is your call and your risk.
Log in with your Player ID only.The official store asks for your User/Player ID, not a password. Any seller asking for your password or a verification code is a stop sign.
Check which character you're on.Frost Stars go only to the character logged in at purchase time and aren't transferable, per Century Games. Per the official gift-code page, your Player ID is found via your avatar, top-left.
Pay, then look in your in-game mail.Official store delivery arrives by in-game mail. The store notes it "could be delayed", so restart the game if nothing shows.
Wait 24 hours before contacting support.For a missing purchase, Century Games' Help Center says to relog first, then contact support after 24 hours with the payment time, amount and a screenshot with the payment ID. Support email on the store page: contact_wos@centurygame.com. That Help Center page is about two years old.
Keep your own evidence.Screenshots of the order, the ID you entered and the time. This is also what Century Games asks for when you report a security problem.
This article sits on a top-up seller's site, so you should hear the downside up front. Here is what I could verify.
Per thenexus.store's Frost Star guide (Oct 23, 2026, updated Oct 26), Century Games' terms prohibit buying outside the official Services, and the penalty can be account termination.
Century Games' store terms say all sales are final and that buyers cover chargebacks.
A community site (WSCO, Aug 18, 2026) says the in-game warning is about cheap recharges paid with someone else's card. If the real owner disputes the charge, items can be removed and the account restricted. That is a community explanation, not an official one.
The exact wording of the in-game warning: not found. An official list of approved sellers: not found.
Warning
No seller, including BitTopup, can honestly promise your account will never be flagged. If you cannot accept that risk, buy through the official channels. That is the baseline, and for some packs it's also the cheaper option.
Eight questions players keep asking, and what I can verify
1. Is it safe to spend right now?
See the takeover section. Official statement: fixed, no passwords compromised. Official guidance on whether to pause purchases: not found. Your own choice, then.
2. Official store, in-app, Midasbuy or others: where do I buy?
Official: 1 FS = 1 cent, plus bank fees. Some players say the official store is taxed in some regions. I found no official statement either way. I couldn't pull live Midasbuy prices, and I found no Century Games statement naming approved sellers. The table above is the only dated side-by-side I know of.
3. Does the 5% bonus beat buying in-app?
The bonus gives you 4.8% fewer dollars per Frost Star (1 ÷ 1.05), but it earns no event points on the purchase itself. In-app gem contents per pack aren't published, so a clean value-per-dollar comparison: not found. Chasing a Top-up Benefits tier? Buy in-game. Buying things that cost Frost Stars? The official +5% is hard to beat.
4. I was charged wrongly, or refunded through Apple or Google. Will I be banned?
Century Games' Help Center (about two years old) says it helps when a purchase wasn't delivered or the wrong items arrived. It won't cover accidental taps and points you to Apple or Google's refund rules. It doesn't mention account locks after a refund. Some players report locks after refunds in store reviews, but I found no official statement. Contact support before you dispute a charge with your bank.
5. What does the chargeback warning mean?
Covered in the reseller note above.
6. Which packs are worth it for a low spender?
I can't give you a gem-per-dollar table, because pack contents aren't published (App Store lists prices only). What I can verify:
The App Store price ladder runs $0.99 to $99.99 (Standard Packs at $0.99, $1.99, $2.99, $4.99, $9.99, $19.99, $49.99 and $99.99; checked Oct 28, 2026).
The Monthly Card includes Auto Hunting and Alliance Auto-Help. Its official price: not found. Third parties say $9.99, or about 500 Frost Stars, and those conflict.
"Construction Queue Pack" became "Starter Booster Pack" in the Jul 30, 2026 hotfix, so older guides naming it are out of date.
One community write-up (astris.kr, Oct 11, 2026, built on a creator video and 2025 patterns) suggests small spenders stop well before the top Kasia's Wish House tiers. I haven't verified it.
For a broader checklist, see BitTopup's earlier Frost Star spending tips (May 21, 2026, so older than the Oct update).
In-game Shop packs scrolling. Prices are what this creator saw on their own server on Mar 20, 2026. Regional prices differ, so don't treat them as universal. Clip from Niklaus Gaming video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iay8U6JQtng, 1:00–1:06, shown for commentary. The video is sponsored by a competing top-up site; I use only its footage, none of its claims. Rights unknown to me.
Monthly Card screen with a $9.99 price tag (frame from Niklaus Gaming video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iay8U6JQtng, 1:16, shown for commentary). Creator's server, Mar 20, 2026; pack contents not verified by me.
Daily Deals screen with $0.99 / $1.99 / $2.99 packs (frame from Niklaus Gaming video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iay8U6JQtng, 1:08, shown for commentary). Creator's server, Mar 20, 2026; may differ in your region today.
"Tips to GROW Fast - New Player Guide 2026" by Xora Whiteout Survival, Jan 20, 2026. The embed starts at the "Best Packs to Spend on" chapter (17:05). It predates the Oct 2026 update, so check prices yourself.
7. Are the Prestige Appearance packs worth it?
Too early to say. Official price: not found. Frost Star eligibility: not specified. Release: "coming soon" with no date. My advice is to wait for a price on screen.
8. I paid, and nothing arrived
Restart the game and check your in-game mail. After 24 hours, contact support with the payment time, amount and a screenshot. How long the official web store takes to deliver in practice: not found. For an order placed with a reseller, contact that seller first.
Is everyone spending less? A reality check
AppMagic estimates (via Mobilegamer.biz) put Whiteout Survival's in-app revenue at about $115M in March 2026 and about $79M in September 2026, down roughly 31% (my calc). Mobilegamer.biz described September as the lowest since June 2024. I won't guess why, and the numbers exclude web-shop spend, so they miss anything bought there.
Monthly in-app purchase revenue, Whiteout Survival vs Kingshot vs Last War: Survival (Mar, Aug, Sep 2026). Source: AppMagic estimates via Mobilegamer.biz (Apr 14, Sep 9, Oct 5, 2026), BitTopup compilation, data dated Oct 28, 2026. Excludes ads, web-shop spend, platform fees and China Android.
A look at the game: Winter Siege and scale
Winter Siege (alliance stronghold battles) arrived in the Jul 6, 2026 update. Whether it is on this month's rotation: not found. The clips below come from the official YouTube channel.
Winter Siege weekly schedule as shown in one trailer frame (official "Winter Siege | Sneak Peek", Jul 12, 2026, 0:28). I am reading this from a single frame and have not cross-checked it against patch notes, so confirm in-game before relying on it.
"Winter Siege | Sneak Peek", official Whiteout Survival channel, Jul 12, 2026 (2:09). It was the newest upload on the official channel when I checked on Oct 28, 2026.
For scale, here is a clip from the official 3rd Anniversary Community Highlights video. Century Games also markets the game as having "over 400M players" (store listings, Oct 28, 2026), which is a marketing claim.
1 Frost Star equals 1 US cent, so 999 Frost Stars equals a $9.99 pack (Century Games on X, Oct 27, 2026).
Do web-store Frost Stars count toward Top-up Benefits events?
No. The store page and the Oct 27, 2026 X post say they don't. Packs bought in-game count, and packs bought with Frost Stars give points (Facebook Q&A, Apr 27, 2025).
Can I send Frost Stars to a friend?
No. Frost Stars go only to the character logged in when you buy, and they're not transferable (Century Games on X, Oct 27, 2026). Other characters on the same account are separate.
How long should I wait before contacting support?
Century Games' Help Center says 24 hours after relogging. Send the payment time, amount and a screenshot with the payment ID.
Is there an active gift code right now?
As of Oct 28, 2026 I found no active official code. The codes I found had expired, and I found no Halloween code. Redeem only at the official Gift Code Center with your Player ID and State.
Can reseller top-ups get my account banned?
Nobody can rule it out. Century Games' terms, as summarised by thenexus.store on Oct 23, 2026, prohibit purchases outside the Services. Official in-app and official-store purchases are the baseline option.
What I could not find (as of Oct 28, 2026)
Item
Status
Official Thanksgiving, Black Friday and Christmas 2026 dates
Not found
Next version number and date after 1.34.16
Not found
End date of each official +5% Frost Star window
Not found
Official web-store price list, regional prices and tax
Not found
Confirmed State Transfer groups for Nov 8–14
Not found
Official price of the Monthly Card and Prestige packs
Not found
Official count of accounts hit on Oct 25 and what was restored
Not found
Live prices for Midasbuy, Codashop and others
Not found
I'll update this table when official posts change. Until then, double-check @WOS_Global and the official store banner before you pay anything.